Cargill Incorporated Gd11768 Overview
Cargill occupies a structurally unusual position: it is simultaneously one of the world's three largest agricultural commodity merchants, North America's largest ground-beef supplier, a top-tier global animal nutrition business, and a significant food-ingredient formulator — held together by a trading and risk-management franchise and one of the largest privately controlled dry-bulk shipping operations afloat. Its competitive moat is not a brand or a patent estate but optionality: physical assets sited at chokepoints across origination, processing, logistics and distribution, which allow it to monetise dislocation regardless of price direction. Family ownership (roughly 88% held by Cargill and MacMillan descendants) removes quarterly earnings pressure and permits counter-cyclical capital deployment, but also removes the disclosure, governance transparency and currency-for-acquisition advantages of listed peers. FY2026 revenue of $164bn, delivered while executing the deepest structural reorganisation in the company's modern history, positions Cargill as an incumbent deliberately trading breadth for focus.
Discrepancy note — headquarters city. Cargill's registered address is in Wayzata, Minnesota. Bloomberg consistently datelines the company "Minneapolis-based"; the Minnesota Star Tribune uses "Minnetonka-based." All three refer to the same McGinty Road West campus in the western Minneapolis suburbs. Analysts standardising a location field should use Wayzata, MN, per the company's own address of record.
The company's own characterisation
Cargill describes itself in its FY2026 annual report and standing corporate materials as a company that provides "food, ingredients, agricultural solutions and industrial products to nourish the world in a safe, responsible and sustainable way." Its stated activity chain is fourfold: partner with farmers and ranchers; originate, source, store and trade commodities; make and transport products; and deliver for customers — with an overlay of global market insight and risk-management solutions. The FY2026 report, titled Grow Forward, organises the entire narrative around three constituencies rather than three business units: helping farmers grow, helping customers grow, helping people grow.
CEO Brian Sikes frames the strategic thesis in the FY2026 stakeholder letter as a rejection of the industry's historic "more" paradigm. His argument: the world already produces more food than at any point in history, yet 670 million people remain hungry; the binding constraint has shifted from production volume to the resilience of the networks that move food. He characterises Cargill's role as strengthening those networks — "smarter movement, stronger connections and deeper trust at every link in the supply chain."
Independent characterisation
Cargill is best understood not as a food company but as a physically-collateralised commodity intermediation platform with three attached industrial businesses.
The economic engine is basis and spread capture. Cargill buys grain, oilseeds, cocoa, cotton, sugar, salt, energy and freight, and sells them transformed in form, place or time. Profit arises from the differential between origination and destination, between raw and processed, and between spot and forward — not primarily from a manufacturing margin on a branded good. This is why Cargill's earnings correlate more tightly with volatility and dislocation than with commodity price levels: the FY2026 result was explicitly attributed by Bloomberg to trading gains amid geopolitical upheaval, and the FY2022 record ($6.69bn net income) coincided with the invasion of Ukraine.
Layered on top are three businesses with genuinely different economics:
- Protein processing (beef, poultry via JV, turkey until FY2026, eggs). Capital-intensive, thin-margin, cyclically exposed to the cattle cycle and to feed costs. This is the segment currently under most pressure — the U.S. cattle herd is at its smallest since 1951, driving record cattle prices and compressing packer margins.
- Food and specialty ingredients (sweeteners, starches, texturisers, edible oils, cocoa and chocolate, salt). Higher-margin, more formulation-intensive, sold B2B into food manufacturers, foodservice and retail. Longer contract cycles, more R&D content.
- Animal nutrition and bioindustrial. Premix, feed additives, micronutrition, aqua feed; and bio-based industrial products, polyols, and de-icing salt. These sit in the "Specialized Portfolio" enterprise and are the most acquisition-active area.
Revenue model mix. Cargill does not disclose a product/service/subscription/licensing split, and the question is partly ill-posed for its business. Directionally: the overwhelming majority of revenue is physical product sale and merchandising, with service revenue (ocean freight, risk management, structured trade finance, farm-management services) and licensing/technology revenue (digital platforms such as REVEAL™ Layers and Flockwise™, which are bundled with feed sales rather than sold standalone) representing a small fraction. Subscription revenue is immaterial. This is a low-margin, high-turnover model: on $164bn of FY2026 revenue, adjusted operating earnings were $3.8bn — an implied margin of roughly 2.3%.
Value chain position. Cargill is a midstream aggregator with selective forward and backward integration. It does not own farmland at scale, does not breed seed or sell crop chemicals at scale (it exited U.S. ag-retail in 2016 and spun out its fertiliser interest as Mosaic in 2011), and it does not own consumer brands of consequence. Its strength is the middle: elevators, crush plants, refineries, packing plants, feed mills, port terminals, barges, and a chartered ocean fleet.
Customer types. Food and beverage manufacturers (Cargill was named McDonald's 2026-27 Supplier of the Year and received its North America Food Safety Award; PepsiCo 2025-26 Supplier of the Year; Sysco U.S. Sustainability and Supply Chain Supplier of the Year; Jollibee Gold Champion Partner of Joy 2025 and 2026); quick-service and foodservice operators (Taco Bell / Restaurant Supply Chain Solutions); grocery retailers and their private-label programmes; farmers and ranchers (as both suppliers and customers of feed, agronomy and risk products); industrial and pharmaceutical formulators; municipalities and highway authorities (de-icing salt); and commodity trading counterparties.
End-markets. Human food; animal protein production; aquaculture; pet food; renewable fuels (canola and soybean oil into biodiesel and renewable diesel); personal care and beauty; pharmaceuticals; industrial chemicals and coatings; road safety and de-icing; and marine transport.
Strategy
Stated strategy — verbatim themes from the FY2026 annual report
Cargill's FY2026 report, Grow Forward, is organised around three pillars, each stated as a commitment rather than a financial target:
Helping farmers grow. "Through technology, agronomic support, market access, animal nutrition and supply chain connections, Cargill helps producers strengthen their operations and grow with confidence… When farmers succeed, food systems grow stronger." Sikes frames it more pointedly: "the future will be fed by farmers" and Cargill intends to be "the most valuable partner at their side — unlocking new markets, bringing better solutions, fighting to amplify their voices and strengthening their livelihoods."
Helping customers grow. "With consumer insights, ingredient expertise, protein capabilities and global supply chain connections, Cargill helps food manufacturers, restaurant brands, retailers, processors and entrepreneurs turn change into advantage." Sikes states the ambition as "firmly establishing Cargill as one of our customers' greatest competitive advantages."
Helping people grow. Employee development, modernised operations, and community investment in the places Cargill operates.
The framing thesis. Sikes opens the FY2026 letter by rejecting the "more" paradigm: "Agriculture's defining challenge has always been 'more'… And it worked. The world now produces more food than at any point in human history. Still, 670 million people are hungry. Volatility is the new norm." His conclusion — that "feeding our future depends on strengthening the networks that keep food moving" — is the explicit strategic justification for the restructuring, for the logistics capex programme, and for the AI investment.
The company's longer-standing internal ambition, communicated by Sikes to employees at the launch of the restructuring, is to be "the world's most consequential food and agriculture company" by the end of the decade — the framing that gives the "2030 restructuring programme" its name.
Strategic initiatives, last 24 months
Management's medium-term financial targets and guidance
Cargill issues no financial guidance of any kind. It does not publish revenue targets, margin targets, EPS targets, ROIC targets, leverage targets, or capital-allocation frameworks. It hosts no investor day, no earnings call, and no analyst briefings.
The only quantified financial forward statement identified is the up-to-$1bn total pre-tax restructuring charge for the 2030 programme.
Products & Services
Cargill discloses that it operates 1,600+ brands across its portfolio. It does not publish a complete brand register, and no public catalogue of all 1,600 exists. Pricing models are not disclosed for any product line — essentially all Cargill sales are B2B under negotiated, volume-based or formula-priced contracts, frequently indexed to underlying commodity benchmarks. Launch years for individual SKUs are generally not disclosed.
The catalogue below is organised by enterprise and covers the major, publicly named product lines, brands and platforms.
FOOD ENTERPRISE
Meat & Poultry
Food & Beverage — ingredients
Salt
AGRICULTURE & TRADING ENTERPRISE
SPECIALIZED PORTFOLIO ENTERPRISE
Cross-cutting technology platforms
Product Portfolio
| Offering | Description | Target customer | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
Cargill Meat Solutions — fresh beef | Boxed beef, primals, subprimals, case-ready and value-added beef. Cargill is among the largest U.S. beef processors and the largest U.S. ground-beef supplier | Retail grocery, foodservice, QSR, further processors | Successor to Excel Corporation. Footprint being actively rationalised (Milwaukee closure, 2026) |
Sterling Silver® | Premium branded beef and pork programme, upper-choice and above | White-tablecloth foodservice, premium retail | Long-established flagship premium protein brand |
Rumba Meats® | Variety meats and traditional cuts for Hispanic culinary traditions | Retail, ethnic grocery | Targeted demographic brand |
Cargill case-ready / ground beef | Retail-ready ground beef, patties, value-added meat products for major U.S. grocery retailers | National and regional grocers | Milwaukee volume shifted to Butler, WI and other North American plants from mid-2026 |
Teys (Australia and USA) | Australian beef processing, feedlots and export; Teys USA | Global beef importers, Australian domestic retail | Moved to 100% Cargill ownership in FY2026, previously a 50/50 JV with the Teys family |
Wayne-Sanderson Farms | Vertically integrated U.S. chicken — breeding, hatching, growing, processing, further processing | QSR, retail, foodservice, export | Joint venture with Continental Grain, formed 2022 from the $4.5bn Sanderson Farms acquisition combined with Wayne Farms. Reported as a significant earnings contributor in FY2025 and FY2026 Q1 |
Honeysuckle White® / Shady Brook Farms® | Branded fresh and frozen turkey | Retail grocery, foodservice | Being exited. Missouri and Virginia turkey complexes (feed mill, hatchery, breeder farms, Dayton VA processing plant, Mount Crawford distribution centre) agreed for sale to Pitman Family Farms; Springdale AR plant sold to Tyson for $23m (Jan 2026) |
Cargill egg products | Liquid, frozen and dried egg products | Food manufacturers, foodservice |
| Offering | Description | Target customer |
|---|---|---|
Edible oils and shortenings (incl. Clear Valley®, Prospera®, Epicurean®) | High-oleic canola and sunflower oils, frying oils, bakery shortenings, margarines, trans-fat-free solutions | Foodservice, bakery, snack manufacturers |
Specialty fats | Cocoa butter equivalents (CBEs), low-trans cocoa butter replacers, filling and coating fats | Chocolate confectionery, bakery, dairy |
Cocoa and chocolate — Gerkens® cocoa powders, Veliche® gourmet chocolate, Peter's®, Ambrosia®, Wilbur® | Cocoa liquor, butter, powders; industrial and gourmet chocolate; compound coatings | Confectioners, bakeries, dairy, ice cream, foodservice |
NextCoa™ | Cocoa butter alternative / next-generation cocoa solution | Confectionery manufacturers facing cocoa cost and supply volatility |
Starches and texturisers (C✱Tex, C✱Set and related lines) | Native and modified starches, hydrocolloids, texturising systems | Food and beverage manufacturers, paper and industrial |
Sweeteners — IsoClear® HFCS, glucose syrups, dextrose, crystalline fructose | Corn-derived nutritive sweeteners | Beverage, confectionery, bakery, dairy |
Truvia® | Stevia-based zero-calorie sweetener — one of the few Cargill-owned consumer-facing brands | Retail consumers and food/beverage manufacturers |
Zerose® erythritol | Bulk polyol sweetener | Sugar-reduction formulations |
Oliggo-Fiber® chicory root fibre | Prebiotic dietary fibre / inulin | Fibre-enrichment and sugar-reduction applications |
Plant-based and alternative protein solutions | Pea and soy protein-based formulations and blended products | Manufacturers and foodservice |
Malt, wheat flour and specialty grain ingredients | Regional milling and malting operations | Brewers, bakers, food manufacturers |
| Offering | Description | Target customer |
|---|---|---|
Diamond Crystal® | Kosher salt, table salt, water-softener salt — the best-known Cargill consumer brand in the U.S. | Retail, foodservice, culinary professionals |
Alberger® process salt | Proprietary flake-crystal salt with distinctive dissolution and adherence properties | Snack, seasoning and meat processors |
Champion's Choice® | Livestock and agricultural salt, blocks and loose | Farmers and ranchers |
Sifto® | Canadian salt brand — food, water conditioning and highway | Canadian retail, industrial and municipal |
Water-softening and pool salt | Consumer and commercial water treatment salt | Retail, water-treatment channel |
| Offering | Description | Target customer |
|---|---|---|
Grain and oilseed origination | Country elevators, river terminals, port facilities buying corn, soybeans, wheat, canola, sunflower, sorghum, barley from farmers | Farmers (as sellers); global buyers (as customers) |
Oilseed crush and refining | Soybean, canola, sunflower, palm crush and refining. New capacity: Regina SK (1.0 Mt/yr canola, opened FY2026); Saint-Nazaire France (sunflower, $150m expansion); Nantong China (c.$500m oilseeds and oils, under construction); Amsterdam multiseed crush and refinery; Owensboro KY soybean; Australian upgrades at Newcastle, Narrabri and Footscray ($50m / A$73m) | Food manufacturers, feed producers, renewable fuel producers |
Renewable feedstocks | Vegetable oils and by-products supplied into biodiesel and renewable diesel value chains | Fuel producers |
Empyreal® 75 | High-concentration corn protein for aquaculture and pet food | Aqua feed and pet food formulators |
Cargill Ocean Transportation | One of the world's largest chartered dry-bulk operations; increasingly a differentiated logistics service, including green-methanol dual-fuel vessels (first delivered FY2026) offering estimated CO2 savings up to 70% versus conventional marine fuels | Internal cargo plus third-party charterers |
Cargill Trade & Capital Markets | Structured trade finance, receivables, emerging-market credit, energy and freight trading | Corporates, producers, counterparties |
Cargill Risk Management | OTC commodity derivatives, hedging structures, price-risk advisory across ag, energy, freight and FX | Farmers, processors, food manufacturers, financial counterparties |
RegenConnect® / CargillAg | Farmer-facing regenerative agriculture programme paying for verified practice change; agronomic advisory and digital farm tools | Row-crop farmers, primarily North America |
1000 Farmers Endless Prosperity | Türkiye-based farmer capability programme; reported approximately 26% average yield increase and up to 39% profitability increase in 2024 | Smallholder and mid-scale farmers in Türkiye |
Iron ore and steel trading | Legacy metals merchanting desk — being divested; Macquarie Group and Gunvor reported as leading bidders, completion targeted late July/early August 2026 (unconfirmed) | Steel mills, miners, traders |
| Offering | Description | Target customer |
|---|---|---|
Provimi® | Global premix, concentrates and specialty animal nutrition (acquired 2011, c.$2.1bn) | Commercial livestock and poultry producers worldwide |
Nutrena® | Feed and nutrition for horses, cattle, poultry, swine and lifestyle/hobby animals (brand dates to the 1945 Nutrena Mills acquisition) | Farm and ranch retail, small producers |
Diamond V® | Fermentation-based feed additives and immune-support technologies (acquired 2017) | Dairy, beef, poultry, swine producers |
Delacon | Phytogenic (plant-based) feed additives (acquired 2022) | Antibiotic-reduction feed programmes |
Mig-Plus | Brazilian animal nutrition — supplements and balanced feed for swine and ruminants; founded 1991, based in Rio Grande do Sul (acquired, CADE approval Oct 2025) | Brazilian swine and ruminant producers |
Cargill Aqua Nutrition (EWOS heritage) | Salmon, shrimp and warm-water fish feed | Aquaculture producers, principally Norway, Chile, Scotland, Vietnam |
MaxiNIR MAX | Near-infrared in-line ingredient scanning enabling real-time feed formulation adjustment on the production line | Feed mills and integrators |
REVEAL™ Layers | Digital analytics platform delivering real-time flock insight and decision support for layer producers | Egg producers |
Flockwise™ | Poultry data and decision-support platform | Broiler and layer producers |
Micronutrition & Health Solutions | Gut microbiome research translated into commercial nutrition products; capacity expansion under way at Engerwitzdorf, Austria | Dairy and livestock producers |
Punjab, India dairy feed plant | State-of-the-art facility under construction, adding up to 400,000 tonnes of capacity | Indian dairy farmers |
Bioindustrial — BiOH® polyols and bio-based intermediates | Soy- and vegetable-derived polyols for foam and coatings; bio-based lubricants and industrial intermediates | Furniture, bedding, automotive, coatings manufacturers |
CarVe™ | Bioindustrial innovation platform (2026 Edison Award, Bronze) | Industrial formulators |
Cargill Beauty | Nature-derived ingredients for personal care and cosmetics | Beauty and personal-care formulators |
De-icing — Cargill Deicing Technology, ClearLane® enhanced deicer | Rock salt, treated salt and liquid de-icers | State DOTs, municipalities, commercial contractors |
Pharmaceutical excipients | Starches, polyols and specialty ingredients meeting pharmacopoeial standards | Pharmaceutical manufacturers |
| Platform | Function |
|---|---|
Cargill Hazard Alert System™ | Machine-learning food-safety signal detection combined with human review. In FY2026 it monitored nearly 1 million signals and triggered hundreds of investigations |
AI "hypothesis engine" | Research acceleration tool reported to compress work that previously took months into hours |
Spot (Boston Dynamics robot) | AI-enabled quadruped performing daily inspections at the Amsterdam multiseed crush and refinery, identifying maintenance and safety issues pre-emptively |
AI logistics and volume forecasting | Grain volume prediction, port logistics optimisation, product formulation |
VR-based operational training | Frontline skills and safety training across operating sites |
Financial Narrative
What is and is not available
Cargill publishes one consolidated financial figure: annual revenue. Everything else in this section derives from Bloomberg News reporting on the audited annual accounts and from rating agency commentary. Balance sheet, cash flow and ratio data are not publicly disclosed in any form and cannot be responsibly reconstructed. The tables below are honest about this.
Income statement — five-year series
Derivation and source notes, line by line:
- Revenue. FY2022 $165bn and FY2023 $177bn per Cargill annual reports as reported by Feedstuffs and the Minnesota Star Tribune. FY2024 $160bn, FY2025 $154bn, FY2026 $164bn per the FY2025 and FY2026 Cargill annual reports (the FY2026 report explicitly restates the three-year series). FY2021 was $134bn, providing context for the FY2025 trough being described as a "four-year low."
- Net income. FY2022 $6.69bn and FY2023 $3.81bn per Bloomberg (Javier Blas), from documents reviewed. FY2025 $3.60bn per Bloomberg, August 2025. FY2024 $2.50bn is a derived figure, back-solved from Bloomberg's report that FY2025 profits "surged 44%" to $3.6bn (3.60 ÷ 1.44 = 2.50). It is arithmetically implied, not directly disclosed — treat with caution and flag in any downstream model.
- FY2026 net income. Bloomberg's August 2026 report disclosed only adjusted operating earnings of $3.8bn, +10%. It did not disclose FY2026 net income. Given the reported FY2026 Q1 net income of $1.94bn (inflated by a $455m one-time tax benefit from the U.S. "One Big Beautiful Bill"), full-year net income likely exceeded the $3.6bn of FY2025 — but this is inference, not disclosure, and is not asserted here as a figure.
- FY2025 adjusted operating earnings $3.45bn is derived from the FY2026 figure of $3.8bn being "up 10%." Same caveat applies.
- Dividends. FY2025 "almost $1.5bn," described as a record and "up almost 25% from a year earlier," implying FY2024 of approximately $1.20bn (Bloomberg, August 2025). Separately, in January 2025 owners received approximately $2bn via share repurchases and one-time special dividends — the first since 2019 — per Fitch Ratings. Whether this $2bn is inside or outside the "$1.5bn ordinary dividend" figure is not clarified in public reporting; the two are reported by different outlets from different source documents and may overlap. This is a material ambiguity.
EPS and DPS are marked "not applicable" rather than undisclosed: Cargill's share count is not published and its shares do not trade, making per-share metrics economically meaningless to external parties.
Balance sheet
Cash flow
The FY2025 $2,000m figure is the combined buyback and special-dividend distribution reported by Fitch Ratings for January 2025; the split between repurchase and special dividend is not disclosed. The $69m sustainability capex is the only capital-expenditure component Cargill publishes, from the FY2025 Impact Report; total group capex is not disclosed.
Ratios
The only credit-quality signal available to the public is the rating itself. S&P maintains A / A-1 and Moody's A2 / P-1 on Cargill, both long-term ratings implying leverage and coverage metrics comfortably within investment grade. S&P affirmed 'A' with a stable outlook on 18 November 2024. Fitch has publicly commented on Cargill's outlook, describing solid demand for food, fuel and feed and a relatively balanced but expanding commodity supply environment as supporting healthy long-term profit generation, and expecting FY2026 profit to be aided by efficiency initiatives.
Commentary — trends, inflections and drivers
Revenue: a completed peak-to-trough-to-recovery cycle. The five-year revenue arc is a near-textbook commodity super-cycle. FY2022 (+23% to $165bn) captured the initial food-inflation shock and the disruption from Russia's invasion of Ukraine. FY2023 peaked at $177bn on continued price elevation. FY2024 (-9.6%) and FY2025 (-3.8%) reflected the unwind: a global grain glut, softening crop prices, and higher cost-to-serve. FY2025's $154bn was the lowest since FY2021's $134bn. FY2026's recovery to $164bn (+6.5%) breaks the two-year decline.
An important caution: Cargill's revenue line is a poor proxy for business activity because it is dominated by pass-through commodity value. A 20% fall in soybean prices mechanically reduces revenue without any change in tonnes handled. The FY2024–FY2025 decline was substantially price-driven, not volume-driven. Cargill Brazil illustrates this precisely: volumes originated, processed and commercialised fell from a record 51 million tonnes in 2023 to 45 million in 2024, then recovered to 49+ million in 2025.
Earnings: the more informative series, and it tells a different story. Net income fell 43% in FY2023 and a further ~34% in FY2024 to approximately $2.5bn — a trough at roughly 37% of the FY2022 record. FY2025 rebounded 44% to $3.6bn, and FY2026 adjusted operating earnings advanced a further 10% to $3.8bn. Critically, the earnings recovery began a year before the revenue recovery — FY2025 saw profit up 44% on revenue down 3.8%. This is the signature of a margin-driven and mix-driven recovery rather than a volume story, and it is the strongest available evidence that the restructuring is working.
Four identifiable earnings drivers across the period:
- Volatility as a revenue source. Bloomberg's characterisation of FY2026 — the trader "benefited from volatile markets amid geopolitical upheaval" — captures the core asymmetry. Cargill's trading and merchandising businesses monetise dispersion. The 2025-26 U.S.–China trade conflict, which redirected Brazilian soybeans to China while U.S. corn exports ran at record pace, wheat shipments rose 15% and soybean oil exports surged 300%, created exactly the arbitrage environment Cargill's asset network is built to exploit.
- Cocoa as an outsized swing factor. Cocoa prices nearly tripled following West African crop failures. Cargill both took mark-to-market benefit and executed commercially — sourcing Ghanaian beans against contracts previously considered undeliverable, producing a disclosed gain in FY2025 Q4, with cocoa again cited as a FY2026 Q1 contributor.
- Protein mix rotation. Beef is the problem; chicken is the offset. U.S. cattle supplies are at their lowest since 1951, cattle prices at records, and packer margins below prior-year levels. Simultaneously, the Wayne-Sanderson Farms JV benefited as U.S. consumers substituted chicken for expensive beef. Cargill's decision to own both sides of that substitution has proven to be effective internal hedging.
- Self-help. The 2030 restructuring generated identifiable FY2025 costs — $494m in severance and benefits plus $112m in other direct pre-tax costs — against a total expected programme charge of up to $1bn pre-tax. Fitch attributed part of the expected FY2026 profit improvement to efficiency initiatives.
A note on the FY2026 Q1 tax benefit. The $455m one-time gain attributed to the U.S. "One Big Beautiful Bill" is a non-recurring, non-operating item that inflated Q1 FY2026 net income of $1.94bn. Any full-year FY2026 net income figure should be adjusted for it before being used in a run-rate.
Capital return posture — the most notable financial-policy inflection. For five years to 2019 Cargill made no special distributions. In January 2025 — in the same month it was executing 8,000 redundancies — it distributed approximately $2bn to owners through buybacks and special dividends, and paid a record c.$1.5bn ordinary dividend for FY2025. The simultaneity attracted significant press criticism. Analytically, it signals two things: the balance sheet had capacity even at the earnings trough, and family shareholders are exercising liquidity rights more actively under the current board. Whether this represents a durable shift toward higher distributions or a one-off catch-up after a five-year pause is the key unresolved question in Cargill's capital allocation.
Financial Detail
Financial Analysis
| Metric | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Revenue (USD B) | 165 | 177 | 160 | 154 | 164 |
Revenue YoY growth (%) | 23.0 | 7.3 | -9.6 | -3.8 | 6.5 |
Net income (USD B) | 6.69 | 3.81 | 2.50 | 3.60 | not publicly disclosed |
Net income YoY growth (%) | not publicly disclosed | -43.0 | -34.4 | 44.0 | not publicly disclosed |
Adjusted operating earnings (USD B) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | 3.45 | 3.80 |
Adjusted operating earnings YoY growth (%) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | 10.0 |
Net margin (%) | 4.05 | 2.15 | 1.56 | 2.34 | not publicly disclosed |
Adjusted operating margin (%) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | 2.24 | 2.32 |
Dividends paid to shareholders (USD B) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | 1.20 | 1.50 | not publicly disclosed |
Restructuring — severance and benefits (USD M) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 494 | not publicly disclosed |
Restructuring — other direct pre-tax costs (USD M) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 112 | not publicly disclosed |
Financial Analysis
| Metric | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Gross profit (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Operating income — GAAP (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
EBITDA (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Pre-tax income (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
EPS basic / diluted (USD) | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable |
Dividends per share (USD) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Gross margin (%) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
EBITDA margin (%) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Financial Analysis
| Metric | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Total assets (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Cash and equivalents (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Short-term debt (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Long-term debt (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Net debt (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Total equity (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Goodwill and intangibles (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Working capital (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Financial Analysis
| Metric | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Operating cash flow (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Capital expenditure (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Free cash flow (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Dividends paid (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | 1200 | 1500 | not publicly disclosed |
Share repurchases (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | 0 | 2000 | not publicly disclosed |
Sustainability capital projects (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | 69 | not publicly disclosed |
Financial Analysis
| Ratio | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
ROE (%) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
ROA (%) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
ROIC (%) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Current ratio | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Debt / equity | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Net debt / EBITDA | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Interest coverage | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Asset turnover | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Cash conversion cycle (days) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Geographic Revenue
| Region | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
Americas revenue (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
EMEA revenue (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
APAC revenue (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Geographic Revenue
| Cargill Brazil metric | CY2023 | CY2024 | CY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
Net operating revenue (BRL B) | 126.4 | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Net profit / (loss) (BRL B) | not publicly disclosed | -1.738 | 1.696 |
Net profit / (loss) (USD M, approx.) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | 340 |
Volumes originated, processed and commercialised (M tonnes) | 51 | 45 | 49 |
Revenue growth YoY (%) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | 8.0 |
Geographic Revenue
| Location | Investment | Signal |
|---|---|---|
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada | Canola crush facility, 1.0 Mt/yr, opened FY2026 | North American oilseed and renewable-fuel feedstock capacity |
Nantong, China | Oilseeds and oils processing near Nantong Port, c.$500m, groundbreaking FY2026 | Largest single announced capital commitment; a clear China growth vote |
Saint-Nazaire, France | Sunflower processing expansion, $150m | European high-protein meal and sunflower supply |
Punjab, India | Dairy feed plant under construction, up to 400,000 t additional capacity | India dairy nutrition |
Engerwitzdorf, Austria | Micronutrition facility upgrade | European animal nutrition premium capacity |
Port Klang, Malaysia | Specialty fats production line (announced 31 March 2026), building on a prior $20m 2020 investment | APAC chocolate and confectionery — the fastest-growing region in the global chocolate market, share projected to rise from 19.6% in 2025 to 22.0% by 2030 |
Beijing, China | Plant expansion investment | China food ingredients |
Newcastle, Narrabri, Footscray, Australia | $50m (A$73m) oilseed crush upgrade and expansion | Australian oilseed capacity |
Porto Velho, Brazil | Barge terminal expansion, commissioned CY2025 | Amazon-basin grain logistics |
Capital Markets
| Metric | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Share price (USD) | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable |
P/E | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable |
EV/EBITDA | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable |
EV/Sales | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable |
P/B | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable | not applicable |
Capital Markets
| Metric | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Ordinary dividend paid (USD M) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | 1200 | 1500 | not publicly disclosed |
Special dividend and buybacks (USD M) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2000 | not publicly disclosed |
Dividend per share | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed |
Payout ratio (%) | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | 48.0 | 41.7 | not publicly disclosed |
Capital Markets
| Agency | Long-term rating | Short-term rating | Outlook | Last confirmed action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Standard & Poor's | A | A-1 | Stable | Foreign currency LT 'A' affirmed 18 Nov 2024; outlook stable |
Moody's Investors Service | A2 | P-1 | Not confirmed in reviewed sources | Ratings current per Cargill's own credit page |
Fitch Ratings | Rated; specific rating not published on Cargill's credit page | — | Constructive commentary | Fitch has publicly noted that solid demand for food, fuel and feed and a relatively balanced but expanding commodity supply environment support healthy long-term profit generation, and that FY2026 profit should be aided by efficiency initiatives |
Dun & Bradstreet | 5A1 (D-U-N-S 00-624-9189) | — | — | Highest composite credit appraisal band |
Capital Markets
| Maturity year | Instrument | Amount (USD M) | Coupon | ISIN |
|---|---|---|---|---|
2026 | Senior unsecured notes | 600 | 4.500 | USU14178FH22 |
2026 | Notes (from Jan 2021 three-part offering) | 500 | not disclosed | — |
2028 | Senior unsecured notes (Feb 2025) | 300 | not disclosed | USU14178FK50 |
2028 | Senior unsecured notes (Feb 2025) | 700 | not disclosed | USU14178FM17 |
2030 | Senior unsecured notes (Oct 2025) | 750 | not disclosed | USU14178FN99 |
2031 | Notes (from Jan 2021 three-part offering) | 500 | not disclosed | — |
2033 | Senior unsecured notes | 500 | 4.750 | USU14178FJ87 |
2035 | Senior unsecured notes (Feb 2025) | 500 | not disclosed | USU14178FL34 |
2055 | Senior unsecured notes (Oct 2025) | 750 | not disclosed | USU14178FR04 |
Analyst Conclusions
Management guidance
None. Cargill issues no revenue, earnings, margin or cash-flow guidance. The only forward-looking quantifications management provides are the up-to-$1bn total restructuring charge, and non-financial targets: 10 million farmers trained by 2030, deforestation eliminated by 2030, Scope 3 down 25% by 2035, net zero Scope 1 and 2 by 2050.
Consensus expectations
None exists. The closest available proxy is Fitch's published view that solid demand for food, fuel and feed and a relatively balanced but expanding commodity supply environment will support healthy long-term profit generation, with FY2026 profit aided by efficiency initiatives — a view the FY2026 result (adjusted operating earnings +10% to $3.8bn) vindicated.
Bull case
1. The restructuring is demonstrably working, and the benefits are not yet fully in the run-rate. FY2025 delivered 44% net income growth on a 3.8% revenue decline — margin expansion, not volume recovery. FY2026 added 10% adjusted operating earnings growth on 6.5% revenue growth, meaning profit grew faster than sales in both years of the programme. With the enterprise consolidation only completing in FY2026 and up to $400m of the $1bn charge potentially still to be taken, the cost base has further to fall while the structural benefit compounds. A company that cuts 8,000 roles, removes nine business groups and two enterprise layers, and exits five sub-scale businesses does not capture the full benefit in eighteen months.
2. The portfolio has been repositioned toward the right geographies and the right products at the right point in the cycle. Every FY2026 growth investment was in Asia, Europe, Canada, Brazil or India, while every closure and divestiture was in low-growth U.S. protein or legacy metals merchanting. The Nantong facility at c.$500m and Port Klang specialty fats are directed at an Asia-Pacific chocolate market projected to move from 19.6% to 22.0% global share by 2030. Regina's 1.0 Mt/yr serves both food and renewable fuels. This is disciplined capital rotation executed from a position of balance-sheet strength during a revenue trough — precisely the counter-cyclical advantage private ownership is supposed to confer.
3. Structural volatility favours the business model. Trade-policy fragmentation, climate-driven crop failures, and geopolitical realignment all increase price dispersion — and dispersion is what Cargill's asset network monetises. Bloomberg's explicit attribution of FY2026's earnings gain to volatile markets amid geopolitical upheaval is not a warning; for a merchant with physical assets at every chokepoint, it is the operating environment of choice. There is no credible near-term scenario in which agricultural trade becomes less fragmented.
Bear case
1. The core U.S. protein franchise faces a multi-year impairment with no management fix available. U.S. cattle supplies are at their lowest since 1951; record cattle prices have pulled packer margins below prior-year levels; beef production is forecast to hit the lowest since 2016. Herd rebuilding, when it starts, worsens near-term slaughter volumes before improving them. Cargill spent two decades deliberately building this exposure, converting itself from a grain trader into a protein powerhouse, and it cannot exit at scale. The turkey exit and the Milwaukee closure are trims at the margin, not a solution.
2. The earnings recovery rests on conditions Cargill does not control and cannot repeat at will. The FY2025 uplift depended materially on a near-tripling of cocoa prices and on opportunistic Ghanaian sourcing against contracts previously considered undeliverable — a one-off. FY2026 Q1's headline $1.94bn included a $455m non-recurring tax benefit. FY2026's full-year gain was attributed to market volatility. Strip out the windfalls and the underlying operating trajectory is considerably less impressive than the headline sequence suggests. A single calm, well-supplied crop year would expose it.
3. The long-run demand thesis is eroding, and management has conceded it. Sikes writes in the FY2026 letter that population growth is slowing sooner than expected — an extraordinary statement from the CEO of a company whose century-long bull case has been feeding more people. Layered on top: GLP-1 medications altering calorie and category demand, explicitly flagged in the same report. For a business earning a 2.3% operating margin on volume throughput, a structurally lower volume growth rate is not a rounding error. Cargill's answer — network resilience, AI productivity, farmer partnership — is a services and efficiency narrative attached to an asset base built for volume growth. The reconciliation is unproven.
Catalysts and monitorables — next 12 months
Analyst verdict
Cargill enters FY2027 in materially better operating shape than it entered FY2025, and the improvement is real rather than cosmetic. Two consecutive years in which profit grew faster than revenue — 44% net income growth on a 3.8% revenue decline in FY2025, then 10% adjusted operating earnings growth on 6.5% revenue growth in FY2026 — is the signature of genuine structural change, not commodity beta. Management deserves credit for executing the deepest reorganisation in the company's modern history while simultaneously committing over $1bn to new capacity in Canada, China, France, India, Austria, Malaysia and Australia. That is what private ownership is supposed to buy, and here it demonstrably did.
The concerns are three, and they are not small. First, the U.S. protein franchise — the business Cargill spent two decades building — faces a cattle-cycle impairment with no available management remedy and a multi-year duration. Second, the earnings recovery is more windfall-dependent than the headline sequence admits: cocoa, a $455m tax item, and market volatility each contributed materially, and none is repeatable on demand. Third, and most consequential over a decade rather than a year, the volume-growth thesis underpinning a 2.3%-margin throughput business is eroding — a point Cargill's own CEO now makes in print.
For creditors, the picture is straightforward and favourable: A/A2 ratings with stable outlook, demonstrated access to 30-year money without public financial statements, an asset base of genuine strategic scarcity, and $3.0bn placed in a single year without difficulty. For anyone else, the binding constraint is not Cargill's performance but its opacity. This dossier could populate perhaps sixty percent of the fields a comparable analysis of ADM or Bunge would fill. There is no segment P&L, no balance sheet, no cash flow statement, no R&D line, no board roster, no compensation data, and no cyber-risk disclosure of any kind. Analysts should treat Cargill as a credit and a competitive force to be understood through its actions — where it builds, what it closes, whom it buys — rather than as an entity that can be modelled. On that evidence, the direction of travel through FY2026 is positive; the durability of it is genuinely unproven.
SOURCE REGISTER
Primary — Cargill: 2026 Annual Report Grow Forward (published 4 Aug 2026), including the Letter to Stakeholders; 2025 Annual Report (12 Aug 2025); Cargill at a Glance (FY2026); Executive Team page; Credit and Financial Information page; 2025 Impact Report, Impact Scorecard and Strategy chapter; Climate priorities page; Port Klang press release (31 Mar 2026); Regina, Nantong, Saint-Nazaire, Punjab, Engerwitzdorf and dual-fuel vessel announcements referenced in the FY2026 report; Cargill news index.
Primary — regulatory and legal: Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development WARN notice (10 Feb 2026); In re: Cattle and Beef Antitrust Litigation, Case No. 0:22-MD-3031, D. Minn.; Tyson Foods Form 10-Q (quarter ended 27 Jun 2026) for co-defendant settlement detail and the Bui v. Cargill reference; S&P Global Ratings action of 18 Nov 2024.
Secondary — financial journalism: Bloomberg News (Cargill audited annual accounts, 12–13 Aug 2025, Oct 2025 and 17 Aug 2026; Javier Blas, 19 Sep 2023); Minnesota Star Tribune (12 Aug 2025; 16 Jan 2025; 12 Feb 2026); Reuters via Transport Topics and Farmers Advance; Food Business News; MEAT+POULTRY; World Grain; Feedstuffs; Feed Strategy; Meatingplace; WATTPoultry; eFeedLink; The Rio Times (Cargill Brazil, 28 Apr 2026); Capital Press; MLex; classaction.org; Talk Business & Politics; Spectrum News 1; WISN; 14 News; IndexBox; Cbonds; S&P Global Market Intelligence.
Third-party market data cited by Cargill: MarketsandMarkets, Cocoa and Chocolate Market – Global Forecast to 2030 (August 2025); McKinsey analysis of generative AI's economic potential.
Not used: GlobalData company profile GD11768 (paywalled aggregator, identification reference only).
Executive Leadership
| Name | Title | Notes on background and tenure |
|---|---|---|
Brian Sikes | Board Chair and Chief Executive Officer | Joined Cargill 1991. BSc Agricultural Economics, Texas Tech University (1990). Joined the executive team in 2019 leading global protein and salt; COO and board member from 2021; President and CEO from January 2023 — the 10th CEO in Cargill's history; elected Board Chair January 2024. 34+ years at Cargill with leadership roles in the U.S., Canada and Europe. Also serves on the board of the US-China Business Council |
Joanne Knight | Chief Financial Officer | Appointed CFO in 2022, succeeding Jamie Miller, who left for an opportunity outside the company. Appointed concurrently with Philippa Purser as Head of Strategy and Global Process |
Jon Nash | Executive Vice President, Food | Leads the Food enterprise (Meat & Poultry; Food & Beverage; Salt) |
Roger Watchorn | Executive Vice President, Agriculture & Trading | Long-tenured Cargill executive; previously led the North American agricultural supply chain, in which capacity he publicly framed the strategy as Cargill focusing on being "the world's leading merchant of grain and oilseeds" |
Leonardo Aguiar | Executive Vice President, Specialized Portfolio | Leads Animal Nutrition & Health, Bioindustrial, Beauty, de-icing and JV interests |
Jennifer Hartsock | Executive Vice President, Chief Information and Digital Officer | Owns the digital and AI agenda central to the FY2026 strategy |
Stephanie Lundquist | Chief Human Resources Officer | Leading workforce transformation through the restructuring |
Rishi Varma | Executive Vice President, Chief Legal, Compliance and Corporate Affairs Officer, and Corporate Secretary | Combined legal, compliance and corporate affairs mandate |
David Webster | Chief Growth Officer and Chief Risk Officer | Unusual dual mandate combining growth and risk — reflective of a trading-centric organisation |
Florian Schattenmann | Chief Technology Officer (extended leadership team) | Leads R&D and innovation |
| Governance attribute | Status |
|---|---|
Chair / CEO separation | Combined. Brian Sikes has held both roles since January 2024 |
Board composition | Blend of Cargill and MacMillan family representatives, independent outside directors, and senior management. Both family branches — the Cargills and the MacMillans — maintain continuing representation |
Family generation on board | Fifth generation now represented; secondary sources name Andrew Cargill Liebmann and Richard Cargill among recent family appointees |
Board size | Not publicly disclosed. Secondary sources suggest 17–20 members with five to six family directors; this is unverified and should not be relied upon |
Committee structure | Not publicly disclosed |
Independence ratio | Not publicly disclosed |
Lead independent director | Not publicly disclosed |
Notable former director | David W. MacLennan, former Chair and CEO (CEO 2013–2022, Chair 2015–2022, Executive Chair 2023), served on Cargill's board for over 15 years. Now an independent director at Caterpillar (since 2021) and Ecolab (since 2016, where he is lead independent director) |
| Holder category | Stake | Notes |
|---|---|---|
Cargill and MacMillan family descendants | Approximately 88% | As of 2019, 23 family members held 88% of the company. Two branches: the Cargills and the MacMillans, both descended from or married into the line of founder William Wallace Cargill |
Senior management and employees | Small minority stake | Confirmed by Bloomberg; percentage not disclosed |
Institutional investors | Effectively none | Index funds such as BlackRock and Vanguard hold no meaningful stake — there is no listed security to hold |
Competitive Landscape
| Competitor | Primary overlap segment | Positioning versus Cargill |
|---|---|---|
Archer-Daniels-Midland (ADM) | Agriculture & Trading; Food ingredients | The closest structural analogue in the U.S. Public, therefore fully transparent. Stronger in specialty nutrition and biosolutions; weaker in protein. Has faced its own accounting and segment-reporting issues |
Bunge Global | Agriculture & Trading (oilseeds) | Post-Viterra merger, the most direct oilseed-crush and origination competitor. Public and Swiss/US domiciled. Arguably now the strongest pure-play global crush network |
Louis Dreyfus Company (LDC) | Agriculture & Trading | The other member of the historic "ABCD" quartet with Cargill, ADM and Bunge. Private, Dutch-domiciled, Louis-Dreyfus family controlled. Most comparable in disclosure opacity |
COFCO International | Agriculture & Trading | Chinese state-backed. Strategic buyer with policy objectives, not purely commercial — a structurally different competitor in Chinese and Brazilian origination |
Wilmar International | Oils, oilseeds, specialty fats, Asia | The dominant Asian agribusiness; direct competitor in palm, specialty fats and Chinese food ingredients — precisely where Cargill is investing (Nantong, Port Klang, Beijing) |
Olam Agri / ofi | Cocoa, agri origination, ingredients | Direct cocoa and ingredient competitor; Saudi-backed ownership change alters its capital access |
Tyson Foods | Meat & Poultry | Direct U.S. beef, chicken and prepared foods competitor — and, as of 2026, a counterparty (purchased Cargill's Springdale plant) and a co-defendant (beef antitrust, wage suppression, Oklahoma pollution) |
JBS S.A. / JBS USA | Meat & Poultry | The world's largest meat processor; direct beef and pork competitor. Bought Cargill's U.S. pork business in 2015 |
National Beef (Marfrig) | Beef | The fourth of the "big four" U.S. beef packers alongside Cargill, Tyson and JBS |
Smithfield Foods | Pork | Direct U.S. pork competitor (Cargill exited U.S. pork in 2015) |
Ingredion | Starches, sweeteners, texturisers | Direct competitor in corn-derived ingredients |
Tate & Lyle | Sweeteners, texturants, fibres | Direct competitor in speciality food ingredients and fibre |
Barry Callebaut | Cocoa and chocolate | The largest dedicated chocolate manufacturer; direct competitor to Gerkens, Veliche and NextCoa |
Nutreco (SHV), dsm-firmenich, Alltech, ForFarmers | Animal Nutrition & Health | Direct competitors to Provimi, Diamond V, Delacon and Cargill Aqua Nutrition |
Compass Minerals, K+S (Morton Salt) | Salt and de-icing | Direct competitors to Diamond Crystal, Sifto and Cargill Deicing Technology |
Roquette, Corbion, Kerry Group | Specialty ingredients | Adjacent competitors in fermentation, texturants and formulation |
| Metric | Cargill | ADM | Bunge Global | Tyson Foods |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Latest reported revenue (USD B) | 164 | 86 | 53 | 54 |
Fiscal period of that revenue | FY ending May 2026 | CY2024 | CY2024 | FY ending Sept 2025 |
Revenue growth latest year (%) | 6.5 | — | — | — |
Net margin (%) | not publicly disclosed | — | — | — |
Adjusted operating margin (%) | 2.3 | — | — | — |
R&D as % of revenue | not publicly disclosed | — | — | — |
Employees (thousands) | 155 | — | — | — |
Long-term credit rating (S&P) | A | — | — | — |
Public equity listing | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Recent Developments
--



