Showing 744 companies
Company Headquarters: UK Founded: N/A Workforce: ~39,500 Company Working: Rentokil Initial plc is one of the leading companies in pest control, hygiene services, and plants & scenting. It operates through three reportable segments, which are pest control, hygiene, and protect & enhance. Vertical garden falls under its protect & enhance segment. The four businesses which are included in the protect & enhance segment are Workwear (France), Ambius (Global), Property Care (UK), and Dental Services (Germany and Sweden). Ambius is a division of Rentokil Initial plc, which is one of the most diverse business support service companies in the world. Ambius is engaged in providing design-led, functional interior landscaping for buildings. It has a global presence and operates in 75 countries around the world.
Honeywell Technologies is the automation core left after the most aggressive portfolio reshaping in Honeywell's 120-year history. It is a ~USD 20 bn-revenue business organised into three segments: - **Building Automation (BA):** fire, security and building-management products plus building solutions and services. - **Process Automation & Technology (PA&T):** Experion control systems, UOP process licensing and catalysts, LNG heat-exchange technology, and the newly acquired Johnson Matthey Catalyst Technologies. - **Industrial Automation (IA):** sensing, gas detection, industrial measurement and utilities solutions. Management's thesis is that a large installed base in mission-critical sites can be monetised through software (Honeywell Forge), services and outcome-based contracts, steering the company from "automation to autonomy." The company also holds a ~48% voting stake in Quantinuum (Nasdaq: QNT), worth billions at market. It enters FY2027 with a three-year target framework of 4–6% organic growth, more than 60 bps of annual margin expansion and double-digit EPS growth. --- **Company self-description.** The FY2025 10-K described Honeywell as an integrated operating company serving a broad range of industries and geographies. Its portfolio rested on the Honeywell Accelerator operating system and the Honeywell Forge platform. Four reportable segments existed at that time: Aerospace Technologies, Industrial Automation, Building Automation, and Energy & Sustainability Solutions. Post-spin boilerplate (Q2-2026 release) describes Honeywell Technologies as a global pure-play automation company serving the building, industrial and process sectors. It operates through: - the Honeywell Technologies Accelerator operating system, and - the Honeywell Technologies Forge "intelligence layer." It states that combining more than 50,000 employees' domain expertise with decades of installed-base data positions it to lead the transition from automation to autonomy. **Business model.** Honeywell Technologies sells four kinds of offering: 1. **Engineered products:** fire panels, detectors, access-control hardware, sensors, gas detectors, transmitters, pumps and compressors (Sundyne), and catalysts and adsorbents. 2. **Systems and projects:** distributed control systems (DCS), safety systems, building-management systems, LNG liquefaction trains (coil-wound heat exchangers), utilities and metering projects. 3. **Services:** lifecycle and aftermarket services, maintenance contracts, upgrades and migrations. 4. **Licensing and software:** UOP process-technology licences, Forge/Niagara software, OT cybersecurity. **Revenue mix.** - **Product vs service (consolidated, pre-spin, FY2025):** product sales USD 24,515 m (65.5%) and service sales USD 12,927 m (34.5%) (Q4-2025 8-K). - **Q2-2026 consolidated:** products USD 6,374 m and services USD 3,345 m (34.4% services). - **Subscription/software:** not separately quantified in filings. Management reported ~15% Forge software ARR growth on the Q2-2026 call (aggregator transcript summary). It targets services plus software rising toward ~45% of revenue over the three-year plan (Investor Day remarks, aggregator transcript; not stated in the formal release). - **Licensing:** UOP licence fees sit within PA&T and are not separately disclosed. **Value-chain position.** Honeywell sits between component suppliers (semiconductors, electronics, metals, rare-earths, precious metals for catalysts) and end-owners/operators: refiners, LNG developers, petrochemical producers, building owners, data-centre operators, utilities and industrial OEMs. In process markets it is often the main automation contractor or licensor. That role gives it early specification influence and decades-long aftermarket annuities: catalyst reloads, control-system migrations and spare parts. **Customer types and end-markets.** - **BA:** commercial real estate, data centres, healthcare, hospitality, airports, government, education. Sold through distributors, system integrators and direct channels. - **PA&T:** refining, petrochemicals, LNG, chemicals, renewable fuels (SAF and renewable diesel via UOP Ecofining), hydrogen, ammonia and methanol (JM CT), pulp and paper, mining, life sciences. - **IA:** discrete and process manufacturers, utilities, aerospace and defence OEMs (sensing), oil and gas safety (gas detection), battery energy storage (Li-ion Tamer). **Independent characterisation.** After 2026, Honeywell Technologies is best understood as three businesses: - **BA:** a ~USD 8 bn, high-margin (~27%) fire, security and building-controls franchise with real secular tailwinds from data centres. - **PA&T:** a ~USD 7 bn process franchise. Its economics are driven by large-project cycles (LNG, refining) and lumpy catalyst shipments, so margins swing with mix. - **IA:** a ~USD 6 bn smaller, lower-margin (~17%) set of sensing and safety businesses. It was the main source of the 2025 goodwill impairment and is what remains after the PSS, WWS and PPE exits. The equity story rests on raising organic growth from the low single digits of 2024–25 to mid-single digits, while expanding margins from a ~20% base.
Unlock Verified Contacts
Access verified employee contacts
Decision-maker information to support your sales, lead generation, and business development. 5 users, 5,500 credits a month with rollover, and one credit per contact email.
Powering the world's best teams.
From next-gen startups to established enterprises.
Trusted by forward-thinking businesses
for data-driven intelligence